Need help with Sales & Use Tax?
Check out the post-Wayfair Out-of-State Voluntary Disclosure Program.
For business located outside of California with total combined retail sales exceeding $500,000 that have not previously registered with CDTFA and want to voluntarily register before CDTFA contacts.
Revenue and Taxation Code section 6203 ruled apply.
- Reduces reporting period from 8 to 3 years.
- Waives late filing penalty or late payment penalties.
For more information on California Sales & Use Tax Exemptions and Exclusions see CDTFA’s publication 61.